Our People

AWCH WA is honoured to have Emeritus Professor Louis Landau as our patron. Professor Landau was Professor of Paediatrics at Princess Margaret Hospital for Children in Perth. He is the medical advisor to the WA Department of Health. Professor Landau was awarded Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) in 1996 for his contribution to paediatrics and research in respiratory medicine. Professor Landau is the founding Chairman of the Institute for Child Health Research and has served on committees of the National Health and Medical Research Council, the Australia Drug Evaluation Committee, the Australian Medical Council and the National Asthma Campaign.

Patron: Professor Louis Landau

Professor of Paediatrics University of Western Australia and Joondalup Health Campus.

Ambassador: Professor Desiree Therese Silva – MBBS FRACP MPH

Principal, Special Educational Needs, Medical and Mental Health, Hospital School Services

Ambassador: Grant Wheatley

President, Ann Taylor

Committee Member

Vice President: Lis Mathiasen – BA (Psych); Grad Dip Ed; M Ed

Secretary, Olivia Wright

Treasurer, Marilyn Simmons

Wendy Wright – AssDipDentHyg: AssDipDentTher

Helen Oakley – Trained Nurse

Dawn Butterworth – BA.B.Ed(Hons); Dip.KTC; PhD; AO